Projects I’ve Been Working On

Hi guys! CrazySqueak here! Today I’d like to show you some of the projects I have been working on.

ProcBeats

procbeats

ProcBeats is a rhythm game made using Processing.

I hit a bit of a snag when I found out that the sound library only works in the 64-bit version though (I was coding on a Raspberry Pi.)  Sadly it means that for now I won’t be finishing this particular project then!

You control the gameplay alone using the 1,2,3, and 0 keys.

You can download the sketch with a test level here.

SkedMan

skedman
SkedMan is a Raspberry Pi only schedule/homework manager for kids and teens.

This is my first program to come with an installer, instead of requiring you to manually run commands.

Install by running the command wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/ey3u1iu11ep3d6v/install.sh?dl=0; bash install.sh?dl=0 in the terminal, and let me know what you think.

SqueakTweets

squeaktweets
SqueakTweets (Internally known as JokeBot) is a Twitter program that tweets jokes every three hours with the hashtag #CrazySqueakJokes.

I did a little video about it as part of the Raspberry Pi Foundation’s Young Pioneers #makeyourideas competition, which you can watch here.

The tweets are posted on the twitter account @CSqueakTweets.

You can download the code to have a look here.

I hope you like my programs! Feedback is always welcome.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.